Hydaelyn Role-Players
Black Mage of Mystery! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Black Mage of Mystery! (/showthread.php?tid=7821)

Black Mage of Mystery! - Khu - 07-30-2014

Hi! 

I'm relatively new to RP, although I did RP with a friend for a few months. Lately I'm looking to get more involved in playing with other people but I'm a little nervous. I create characters for comics and things but I know that RP is a bit of a different beast to tackle. Currently, I play a lv. 50 Black Mage. I'm still weeding through story quests but I'm on the tail end of them. I'm super up for suggestions when it comes to RP style and would love to join a linkshell if anyone would take me. 

My character's name is Ath'mara Reign, and she's a bit of a brooding, watchful person. She is obsessed with the occult and disciplines of magic. Although strength and power appeal very much to her so if Dark Knight or something like it is released, she'd totally be all over that. 

As for back story, I've been told that I tend to make my characters a bit on the special snowflake side, so if anyone feels like making suggestions, I'm up for it. I'm used to making characters for comics where there needs to be a bit of flair in order to make the story interesting. Haha... I guess I'm just nervous is all. Can anyone help me out?Chocobo

RE: Black Mage of Mystery! - Warren Castille - 07-30-2014

I personally subscribe to the "Your actions in the story make you who you are" idea. An interesting backstory is great for storytelling (and goes great in a place like here) but I've never been satisfied with my RP being me telling people about the things I've done.