Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hi there! :] - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hi there! :] (/showthread.php?tid=5285)

Hi there! :] - Yazka - 10-28-2013

Hi there!

A friend of mine got me to try Final Fantasy after all. I really love a couble of the playstation games and was sad to hear about the old FFXIV, just when I stumbled over it, it was already dying. When I found out FFXIV ARR is sort of a re-make I had to take a look at this. Laugh
However, I started playing on Odin only recently and had no clue if there was a RP server or not.

I am a roleplayer for over ten years already and found the best RP by just running into others.
Since my friend is on Odin as well, I was wondering how great are the chances to stumble into some RP (at EU times) besides attending to events that might happen?
As this would not be the only MMO I am currently playing and I can only be online at rather specific times, I am curious if there is any 'random' walk by RP to be found on either of the two servers. Because then I might just start over on one of the RP servers and play my other toon with my friend should he be online, and not alone anymore.

I wanted to level in character since I won't be online much, hence the interest in that sort of RP that just happens on the road. Moogle

cheers
Yaz

RE: Hi there! :] - Rinh Hallani - 10-28-2013