Hydaelyn Role-Players
-adds 1 to member count- - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: -adds 1 to member count- (/showthread.php?tid=4953)

Pages: 1 2

-adds 1 to member count- - Symphony - 10-07-2013

Hello everyone!  Another figurative noob here.  I'm far from new to RP but quite new to FFXIV ARR.  I didn't have an opportunity to play 1.0 so I've been going around and watching what videos and reading what articles and posts I can to learn about the 1.0 lore without spoiling anything for ARR since I haven't gotten very far (my highest character is a level 13 archer).

I initially wanted to make my main character on Balmung to join a friend of mine who is in a RP company on there but I ended up making it on Tonberry to play with some other friends who I thought would be actively playing.  Lo and behold, one or another either lost the desire to play, are too busy, or has a time zone conflict. 

So I went ahead and made another character on Balmung with the intentions of making it my RP character, except now I don't know what to make my character!  I have a general grasp of the 1.0 lore but I know there are many details I have yet to learn that might serve as a better starting point, but there's also the option of being a new character altogether so I'm a bit lost and overwhelmed. ^^;;  (Hence my lack of an avatar too...)