Hydaelyn Role-Players
Balmung RPer - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Final Fantasy 14 (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=41)
+--- Forum: FFXIV Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Balmung RPer (/showthread.php?tid=4707)

Balmung RPer - blackdrakon - 09-22-2013

Seeing as how we can't post "seeking FC" type threads under the Linkshell category without it being under someone else's LS, I wasn't sure where else to put this other than here.

I'd really be interested in finding a Free Company that has a desire and appreciation for a dedicated quartermaster type character. My intent is to master everything DoL and DoH before I delve into any form of combat related skill sets. It's not that I have an issue with combat, but I've always been wired for crafting and logistics style game play. My preferred style of RP is geared towards being IC as much as humanly possible. That being said, I'd like the FC I join to have an all IC FC channel and actually utilize it far more than they do any form of OOC LS they may have set up.

I'm based out of Gridania right now working on my Botanist skills. You can reach me under the name Gareth Brinon.

RE: Balmung RPer - Coral Ferrinas - 09-24-2013

This is interesting to me. Mine is an RP FC called the Gridania Surveyors, and we have a free position of Master Engineer, one that is suitable for someone as dedicated as you.

I will ask my leader in this regard and get back to you. ^^

That being said, I understand what you meant on being ICly in FC most often than OOCly on LS Channel. My previous RP experiences involved IC chat only.