Hydaelyn Role-Players
"Greetings," the newbie stammers. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: "Greetings," the newbie stammers. (/showthread.php?tid=2879)

"Greetings," the newbie stammers. - noClue - 07-17-2013

Hi everyone!

I'm completely new to RP, but I thought to myself "you know what I need to stop thinking about it and just go do it." I've always loved the RP community in MMOs, easily my favorite servers to play on. Everyone was always a joy to be around and pretty nice compared to those other servers. However I never got into RP because... well I don't know why. I was never one to jump into things and I never had friends that enjoyed it. Hell my friends mostly mock it... sigh.

Anyone remember the game in Starcraft Broodwar UMS back in about 2002ish that was just a big sandbox environment? You built stuff and picked your little heroes and just started RPing. Yeah I pretty much thrived on that game mode so it's really baffling why I ventured away from RP as I grew up.

With that said the paragraph above is my only experience I ever had, which isn't much. With the release on FF14:ARR around the corner I really want to get back into it but I admit I hesitate. I don't know if I have the right stuff to do it! Hopefully I'll be able to jump into this world of roleplaying without any problems. The one thing I'm concerned about is upsetting someone because of my ignorance.

Show Content

RE: "Greetings," the newbie stammers. - Teardrop - 07-17-2013