Hydaelyn Role-Players
*waves* - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: *waves* (/showthread.php?tid=2429)

*waves* - Kyatai - 06-26-2013

So first off- hello and welcome to all the new people that are... well still less new than me. But still... tis nice thing to do.Wink

Secondly, Hi.
I'm new to FF, old to RP and MMO's. Never did PnP or LARPing- not because it doesn't sound like fun, but because never had the friends and opportunity. I -did- go to Comic Con one year in San Diego- and it was AWESOME! haha 'Course didn't dress up, because I'm just not that cool..
<_<
Well... maybe not, maybe I just didn't have time to make an outfit, but we'll just move on....

Played a lot of the MMORPGs out there, first MMORPG was SWG. Fond memories of the old game, frustrated memories of the same... Still miss the great RPers and RP I encountered there (and the still-unbeatable-RP ops it offered), don't miss the fiasco and problems it had. Loved the fact that even in full Composite, I could recognize my RP buddy in a crowd... Miss having an entire universe to explore without boundaries...
Am very much looking forward to the possibilities and, frankly, BEAUTIFUL world of FFXIV... and the RP community that really seems to be not only active, but thriving, creative, motivated... and diverse. I cannot wait to get IG and start interacting and letting my character live!

Hm. I'm usually a lot more creative with my intros... but it's early, been up all night and my creative spark is quite dim.
Forgive me....
*hangs head in shame & offers pie as a peace offering*

Edit:
Yeah ok... So decided to drop my RP data here (for those that wanna know) and keep the mentor thing shorter. Blush

RP history...
Show Content

Ok lastly *pants* My RP preferences...

Show Content