Hydaelyn Role-Players
Feedback on new character [closed] - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Character Workshop (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=34)
+--- Thread: Feedback on new character [closed] (/showthread.php?tid=13781)

Feedback on new character [closed] - NDeer - 10-06-2015

Update 10/19: Thread is closed as I have finalized on her backstory (link below to those interested). Thanks again for all your feedback/ support, and hopefully see ya'll in game. Wink

Update 10/7: Thread is closed for now as character is being reworked.

Hello,

I'm new to RP and have just created a wiki for my char:

http://tiny.cc/ndeer

Mostly I'm still reading up as much as possible on the lore, and may be missing out on a lot of potentially interesting facts that might help flesh her out more. Or there might be some parts that don't adhere well.

Also if you have any tips on how to make her even more interesting, or have suggestions on any fun story lines she might be able to do (dark themes ok), please share away! Thanks!

RE: Feedback on new character - kamikrazy - 10-07-2015

Uhh...I thought the whole deer hybrid thing was just folklore in the first paragraph, but the second makes it clear that you are being quite literal.

Honestly this idea is very uhmmm...strange. There's plenty of in-game "split personality" mechanisms you could use with the classes (warrior inner beast, dark knight's whole quest line) instead that while kind of cheesey in their own right, at least they make sense/exist within the lore

RE: Feedback on new character - Raccoon - 10-07-2015