Hydaelyn Role-Players
Gritty Maritime Adventures! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Gritty Maritime Adventures! (/showthread.php?tid=11027)

Gritty Maritime Adventures! - lost-in-toska - 04-09-2015

Hi everyone. I'm Lee!

I’m brand new to FFXIV, but not so much to role-play. I’veplayed GW2, WoW, TESO, and a handful of forum RPs in the past. I love the game mechanics thus far, and now that I’m getting a bit of a handle on the lore and my character, I’m looking for some RP and to make some connections!

When it comes to role-play, I tend to the heavy role-play/para/multi-para side. I’m a sucker for the darker, gritty, and morose. I have an adoration for heathen religiosity and violent themes in role-play so long as they’re well balanced and grounded. That's not to say I'm against a more casual atmosphere or lax-paced story. Above all, I like an interesting plot and well written characters.

As of this moment, I only have one character that I am actively playing. Her name is Pyha Nelhah and she’s a Miqo’te Moon Keeper that can be found skulking about Limsa Lominsa, and on occasion in Ul’dah. She’s a briny maritime witch that’s aloof more oft than she is present. There’s an ethereal and somnolent quality about her, both heavy-eyed and listless, with a mind that’s more attuned to divination, tinctures, litanies, and incantations than her fellows.

I’m looking for some connections for Pyha, be they friends,enemies, potential clients, or just faces she might see around the cities.

Feel free to respond in this thread if you might be interested in role-play, message me, or send me a tell in game to Pyha Nelhah on Balmung.

RE: Gritty Maritime Adventures! - SicketySix - 04-09-2015

Ahoy and welcome aboard me hearty's!