Hydaelyn Role-Players
A Mew Miqo'te has arrived! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: A Mew Miqo'te has arrived! (/showthread.php?tid=10039)

Pages: 1 2

A Mew Miqo'te has arrived! - LexiQ - 02-09-2015

Hello everyone! I'm really new to FFXIV and haven't really played many MMOs to be honest. While I'm still in the free trial, this game has drawn me in since day one! I was lucky enough to make it into Balmung and am so glad because of it. While the game itself is nice and all, it was the roleplayers who really got me to love the world of Hydaelyn. Everyone I've had the pleasure of running into so far has been in character which, along with a great first-person camera view, has given me an immersive RP experience unlike any other.

Now, onto my character. Her name is Q'lekhsi Sahno. I suppose just Lekhsi, or even Lexi for non-miqo'te, is fine. I'll be completely honest and say that her character is still something I'm developing, so I haven't jumped into anything too deep yet as far as RP goes. I still have lots to learn about her race and the world's lore. I've done a bit of reading on the subjects but it's all so complex that I think it'll take time before I'm truly comfortable and confident enough to have a more solid character.

From what I've read as far as tribes go, I'm still not sure which direction to go with that. The whole nunh thing is just strange to me. Other than that though, I really don't know too much.