Hydaelyn Role-Players
Salutations - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Salutations (/showthread.php?tid=9836)

Salutations - Kestrael - 01-28-2015

Hi, everyone.
I am new to FFXIV as well as FF in general. I wasn't aware there was a role play community when I began a couple of weeks ago at the behest of a friend. While trying to find more racial information I came across your forum.

The majority of my RP experience comes from Ultima Online private shards and some forum play. 

I have currently made a character on Gilgamesh (as of this morning!) but am hoping to luck out and find Balmung open. I haven't fleshed out the background or all the details yet, as I am still doing my research, but she is a Roedagyn Sea Wolf marauder (I know that is pretty stereotypical but it felt safest while I learn the ins and outs of this world). 

Also, I play on a PS4 and do not currently have a compatible keyboard. Do people utilize the on-screen keyboard for role play? It seems like it would slow down the interaction considerably.

I welcome any information or suggestions and hope to be in your world soon.

RE: Salutations - Ligardian Dreamer - 01-28-2015

Welcome! "May the path in the light of the crystal" be filled with many memories and experiences!

RE: Salutations - Du'lance Fiourtune - 01-28-2015

Oh another PS4 user! Welcome to the club!

The in-game keyboard serves it's purpose, but only just barely..
to me it feels awkward and clunky, hard to use. Like most other in-game keyboards.

What I would recommend is getting yourself one of those cheap $20.00 USB wireless keyboards and just using that. It's so much better and I would say close to a must, for RP gameplay.

If you ever make the move to Balmung, feel free to look me up!