Hydaelyn Role-Players
I'm New and I Have Questions (And You Have Answers!) - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: I'm New and I Have Questions (And You Have Answers!) (/showthread.php?tid=9568)

I'm New and I Have Questions (And You Have Answers!) - Aeliette - 01-06-2015

Hello, all!

I'm fairly new to FF14, but I'm far from new to RP, having leadership and participant experience in more than one RP organization in various mediums (from MMO to forum) among other, less critical details. This leaves me in an awkward position--I demand that I be without any risk of violation of lore, yet I know almost none of the lore.

My question is fairly simple; how implausible would the following character concept be?

A fairly young (and potentially Duskwight, though this is mainly due to ignorance at the character creation screen) Elezen whose primary goal in life is the acquisition of knowledge pertaining to the basic workings of the world and its properties--in addition to an innate attunement to Aether--which has led her to Ul'dah to pursue the path of a Thaumaturge.

She is very prideful of her people, as they possess the longest history and, in her mind, are the most 'civilized'. She is not rude, as this would impede her progress in adapting to civilization outside of Gridania, but she possesses the quiet and innate sense of superiority one may expect from such a race.

I'm entirely open to criticism, and I'm still unsure as to the best sources to find lore for this game (as the wiki has left me rather empty-handed, as I'm sure you can see here) or if I'm even on the right track. Your help is appreciated, and regardless, thanks for your welcome.

RE: I'm New and I Have Questions (And You Have Answers!) - Aduu Avagnar - 01-06-2015