Hydaelyn Role-Players
A new player arrives! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: A new player arrives! (/showthread.php?tid=8835)

A new player arrives! - Meoix - 10-31-2014

Hello, I am Meoix. I've been searching for a few years for a good community and game to rp and connect with others in.
Alas, I've had commitment issues in the past, as I didn't quite find a good balance between the two in prior games.
I'm new to this game and it's lore so I apologize if I'm not quite up to par just yet. 
Now then, I apologize in advance for the wall of text, but here it is.

About myself:
I am Meoix 
I am a 24 year old independent developer who aspires to work in game development.
I also very occasionally do some 3d modeling commissions from time to time.
MMORPG wise I started really with Conquer Online years ago, I didn't do any RP at the time.
Later I was invited for SWTOR's beta test and played that for a while, I also tried the Secret World, but I found the story and community a bit lack luster in my opinion.
I'm personally am definitely on the shy side until I get to know people better, afterwards I won't shutup...

I finally got onto Giglamesh, though I have a character on Siren also, though she'll likely fall out of disuse. 

I enjoy a medium/heavy rp playstyle, if I'm in the game, I'm generally try to stay in character at all times. I also enjoy letting the story unfold as it goes, so lets be fun and creative here, that's the point. I'm pretty flexible and enjoy surprises.

About my Character: 
First off, I'm new so they're both low level right now, plus since I have other projects I'm not overly quick with leveling up a character. I apologize.