Hydaelyn Role-Players
New and awkward. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: New and awkward. (/showthread.php?tid=6256)

Pages: 1 2 3

New and awkward. - jupiknight - 01-29-2014

Hhhh, okay, hi. I'm Jupi, uhhh.. I'm totally new to this game and the RP. I was directed here by Lumine. I joined with my friend Ez, and we're looking for some casual RPs~

And since I'm so pathetic and shy, I'm just going to use the template..

My RP background goes back to when I was 12, I started in MSN chat rooms, and it evolved to a million different places since then. I was mostly present with City of Heroes, and Champions Online. 

I prefer well-written RP, para, or shorter, good grammar and such.. I want to be able to understand what the hell you're writing at me. If you write me too much, I'll be intimidated, though, so.. Don't do that until I know you. I prefer, I guess, medium RP? Nothing too serious, but nothing as simple as "smiles @ u" for five years. A good middle-ground. I'm not keen on RP fighting, despite a lot of my characters being snarky trouble makers. I prefer verbal IC banter. Don't take crap OOC, pls.

I have five characters, currently, all about level 15, basically a base level for me. I'll be working on leveling them as time goes on, or if I find people that like to level. Normally I get burnt out on leveling really quick, but I find with this game I can go for quite a few hours, which is... honestly, a pleasant surprise.

I'm still learning my way around the game, so if I ask a stupid question, please feel free to answer me like I am a four year old, because I'll understand it better.