Hydaelyn Role-Players
Warm Greetings - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Warm Greetings (/showthread.php?tid=5916)

Pages: 1 2

Warm Greetings - Seleos - 12-25-2013

Hello, everyone.

I just recently started playing FF XIV a few days ago and am quite entranced by the game.  I found this site by searching for Final Fantasy XIV roleplay in the good ole internet search engine.  I am not at all new to MMORPG's or RP, but I am new to the world of Final Fantasy.  I am currently seeking information on the lore and setting so as to feel a bit more comfortable with how I might like to RP my character.  I have ideas, but I want to be sure they fit as well as just familiarizing myself for my own sake.

I am playing on Balmung, and I have seen quite a bit of RP at various places in the cities.  This is a very nice thing to encounter in such seeming abundance.  I do hope to find friendly, like-minded people with whom to enjoy the game and it's RP potential.  I have RP'd in all sorts of guilds, everything from light to heavy.  I generally tend to decide which to join based mostly on the people than anything else.

Good day to you all. Smile

RE: Warm Greetings - ansemaru - 12-25-2013

If you have any questions about the lore at all, the people here will doubtlessly be willing to answer them and get you situated for whatever you need to know to play your character. We're a dedicated, passionate bunch, and we've made knowing all there is to know about the world of the game our business, so to speak.

So I guess what I'm saying is: do you have any questions?

RE: Warm Greetings - Seleos - 12-25-2013

Thank you.