Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hi all. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hi all. (/showthread.php?tid=4577)

Hi all. - Tayang - 09-16-2013

I'm not very good at introductions so I'm borrowing your little template thing to help me along.

Hi, my name is Rachel. I spend most of my time writing sci-fi and horror books and vainly hoping to get them published one day. Aside from that I also enjoy gaming and RP and a bunch of other stuff that would probably bore you to tears if I listed it all.

I've played a number of MMO's in the past (mainly WoW, Rift and a bit of Tera) but I've only RP'd in a couple. I've usually been more of a PVE-er but recently become involved in the RP community. I find RP in MMO's to be a lot of fun, and my best experiences have been in Rift. I found their housing system to be such an amazing tool for Rpers - being able to build your own place from the ground up is just so much fun and it really adds to my sense immersion in a character. I know FFXIV has plans for a housing system and I am going to be frantically saving up every Gil I can get my hands on in order to afford one.

I used to RP a lot via forums, and I ran a fantasy/sci-fi RP group myself with a friend for several years. Of course, that was a long time ago; since then I've not been so involved in RP. I've only recently (in the past year or so) getting back into RP, this time in MMO's, so sometimes my skills feel a little rusty. 

I found this place via a google search while looking for the RP community for FFXIV. It looks like a really promising place to find RP and to learn about events - I look forward to attending a few in the future. Smile