Hydaelyn Role-Players
Apothecary FC/LS - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Apothecary FC/LS (/showthread.php?tid=4302)

Pages: 1 2

Apothecary FC/LS - Nimarhie - 09-05-2013

Would anyone be interested in a fc and/or ls (or both) apothecary service? I was gonna call it narrow Branch Apothecary or somethhing like that.

Connected to that I had the idea of a veterinary service for our c hocobos. Smile I'm a vet tech irl (even tho I work in a factroy right now). Since we can have our mounts out without being on them, I thought this could be a lot of fun.

Typing this on my phone that's why its messy.

RE: Apothecary FC/LS - Nimarhie - 09-06-2013

After thinking about it, this is most likely too restrictive and focused. I know there are more people than just me who play medical-oriented characters, so how about some sort of "gridanian medicalsociety"? This could be like Network of doctors and conjurors and even simple wise-women/men.
A place to come and share new ideas for treatments, showing off the new wonder_drug... and even snake-oil salesmen could sneak in to add some drama and conflict.

Not sure what I would call this, it could also encompass uldah and limsa for a international network.

If anyone has any other ideas please post them Smile

RE: Apothecary FC/LS - ForestGuardian - 09-06-2013

Hyltwakka is sitting down at the dock in Greatloam Growery right now, really liking this area for some RP, and I think I'd be up for the kind of stuff you mentioned. He could help with getting herbs, or even doing some minor conjurer-type-things.

I've been thinking for a while now that we should just get a Gridania RP Linkshell together, make sure that people who want to RP in / around here know each other and can contact each other easily.