Hydaelyn Role-Players
greetings from a neebie - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: greetings from a neebie (/showthread.php?tid=21101)

greetings from a neebie - Kiri92 - 12-13-2017

Bouncyi always been interested in RP but my writing skils are realy bad and i havent had the best experiences Dodgy 
BUT! i realy want to try agen, rp is pretending you are your carecter. rite? Bouncy

i started playing this game cous i was promised that i coud play whit my real life fends Undecided weeeel im a bit slow and hate the way they play Dodgy so stress full, i  wanna play to have fun! Big Grin not treat the game as a job Sad 

so im hunting for more frends! Big Grin and i realy woud like the chance to imerse myself in the world as my caracter, the problem is that cous i havent goten the chans to imerse myself i dont have a set idee of what i want my carecter to be Huh so i ceep fantasa-ing and changing race, gender and looks

ok so dunno what im saying anymore i guess what im trying to say is.

Cactuar Hello. plis guide me Cactuar

RE: greetings from a neebie - AkhutaiAngura - 12-14-2017

I dunno how to say this nicely, and I don't want to scare you off, but.

You need to work on your literacy skills. Practice writing and spelling - Grammar, punctuation, the whole nine yards. Normally people are pretty laid back and you can get away with typo's, or even with not capatalizing.. But the large amount of spelling errors will turn people off.

A tip for that - Type up your posts/whatever you're going to say in a word document first, and spell check is your friend.

Moving on from that - Welcome to the RPC! We hope you enjoy your stay. What server are you on?

RE: greetings from a neebie - Kiri92 - 12-14-2017

But is that needed in game?