Hydaelyn Role-Players
[Balmung] Experienced RPer Needs Help - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: [Balmung] Experienced RPer Needs Help (/showthread.php?tid=20995)

[Balmung] Experienced RPer Needs Help - gardenofvines89 - 11-25-2017

Greetings, everyone!

I'm a veteran RPer for many years now, and I've known about FFXIV since before it's launch. I actually pre-ordered the game, made a character, then never touched it again since. I've now returned and I have no idea what I'm doing. It seems this MMO is quite different from the others, and my stack of questions about gameplay and RP alike keeps growing. I'd appreciate a helping hand and some new friends to help me out. I hope to meet a lot of you and find my place in this community.

Cheers.

RE: [Balmung] Experienced RPer Needs Help - Unnamed Mercenary - 11-25-2017

Hiya there and welcome to the RPC!

What kinds of questions are you looking to have answered? Feel free to ask any general gameplay/RP convention stuff here and in their respective discussion forums (FFXIV Discussion and RP Discussion) for specific topics.

If you're looking for lore or character building assistance, we've got forums for those too, over in Lore Discussion and Character Workshop!

RE: [Balmung] Experienced RPer Needs Help - Gegenji - 11-25-2017

Well, to start with the positives - it seems like you got a character onto Balmung well before it got locked down! It's not the only RP server, obviously - there's Mateus and Omega (EU) as well as other scattered communities across other servers - but it probably has the biggest population of players on it.