Hydaelyn Role-Players
From Beta, To Noob, To RP on Mateus - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: From Beta, To Noob, To RP on Mateus (/showthread.php?tid=20846)

From Beta, To Noob, To RP on Mateus - Avci - 10-29-2017

I was an original Beta-tester for V.1, then also got to test V.2.  I would have come earlier, but I was a long time resident of Vana'diel (and all my friends there) which caused a delay.  Well, although I've been vested in XI for a long time now, it's time to move on.  I really like the casual nature that ffxiv offers (I have a job you know), not to mention the possibility for RP that XI never seemed to grasp (despite such great opportunity).

And with that, let it commence:  My sister and I (Avci) took the boat to Eorzea somewhat recently.  Being from a family of healers, I've begun to settle in as a Conjurer in the woods of Gridania.  My sister plans to remain in Limsa Lominsa since apparently she can further her rainbow rodent "Carby" there... A pirate den of all places... Yeah, I feel good about that.

Yet regardless, it seems that if we are to succeed in our new home, we must become skilled healers/supporters in Eorzea.  It is our heritage after all.  Raise FTW...

RE: From Beta, To Noob, To RP on Mateus - PSDuckie - 10-29-2017

Welcome to FF14 RP!  I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

I would definitely be interested in having my characters meet yours.  Tyll'a recently lived in the Gridania area, and all of my characters currently live in the Limsa area.

Also, I lead a small FC called Starlight Company.  If you want more information or want to join, just let me know!

RE: From Beta, To Noob, To RP on Mateus - Avci - 10-31-2017