Hydaelyn Role-Players
[Discussion] Raen AST help - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Character Workshop (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=34)
+--- Thread: [Discussion] Raen AST help (/showthread.php?tid=20383)

Raen AST help - Xolius - 08-16-2017

Hi everyone, I'm fairly new to RPing on FFXIV but I've been working on my character and trying to stay within lore and such. I have what I consider a pretty fleshed out timeline of events and history for my character, but after getting some feedback from others they have some nitpicking issues that are eating away at me and I'd like some suggestions or feedback that I could possibly alter to accommodate the lore more accurately.

First off, my Raen Au Ra is adopted by Sharlayans that are in Othard on a survey mission in the year 1549 which is under Garlean oppression at this time. So, I'm not sure if they would even be in Othard? What other reasons could bring them there? I'm trying to place my character's adoptive parents within Othard, as I think Raen Auri are only found within this region?

Also, my character is part of one of the few still remaining Raen tribes in Othard. I've placed them living a secluded life in the mountainous areas of the region, is this possible? I know that Raen acclimated to Doman culture, but surely not all Raen tribes forfeit their own culture? Thoughts on this would be appreciated as well.