Hydaelyn Role-Players
[Mateus] New RPer looking for stories and character development - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Resources (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+--- Forum: Player Directory (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=19)
+--- Thread: [Mateus] New RPer looking for stories and character development (/showthread.php?tid=19990)

[Mateus] New RPer looking for stories and character development - MuzakFan - 07-04-2017

I. Basic Info 
  • Characters: Cyrilaux Ardouin (RP), A'zeddine Atfi (former raid character, mostly retired)
  • Primary character: Cyrilaux Ardouin (wiki page)
  • Linkshells: None at the moment, but looking
  • Primary RP linkshell: None at the moment, but looking

II. RP Style 
  • Amount of RP (light, medium, heavy): I'm completely new to RP but I guess I'd classify as medium/heavy. I'd like to focus on RP and FFXIV's story about the same amount, and it'd be really awesome to combine the two together if possible.
  • Views on RP combat and injuries:
  • I probably have similar views to most others on here - all injuries should be recoverable and not lead to a character's permanent death, disfigurement, or maiming. If it serves a good story point, injuries requiring convalescence where the IC character is out of commission for a couple IRL days may be ok.
  • I probably go against the grain here but FFXIV does have a PVP area for one-on-one duels. It's not necessary for all RP conflicts to go to the Wolves Den but in situations where both characters are about equally skilled in combat IC, I think it would be really cool for OOC player skill to influence a story's outcome. This would also be more exciting than text-only battles as well.
  • Views on IC romance: Probably not all that interested unless it serves for character development. Even then, romance itself should not be a huge focus of an RP session.