Hydaelyn Role-Players
Ahoy and whatnot - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Ahoy and whatnot (/showthread.php?tid=19829)

Ahoy and whatnot - Thexare - 06-22-2017

Hi. I'm new here.

I'm not new to FFXIV or to roleplaying, though I am new to the combination thereof. I have a Dragoon on Zalera that's made it up to Heavensward, though I'm doing something different on Mateus as a trial run.

Generally my characters tend toward the morally light-grey - easy enough to persuade to good ends, but usually with an eye for self-interest.

I'm probably going to be rolling a Doman refugee, who had been forced to live off the land for a while and had picked up some skills from the experience. Will almost certainly be looking for work as a hunter, fisher, cook, or guard.

On the other hand, I kinda want to learn to tank or heal (I'm almost always DPS, largely out of fear of screwing things up for the team), and that's not really compatible with the concept - wilderness life is not kind to heavy armor, and doesn't offer the kind of environment conducive to magic studies.

Oh well. That's what crippling altitis is for.

I keep odd hours - my job is taking care of my grandfather, who is largely wheelchair-bound. So I only have uninterrupted time for MMOs while he's asleep. Unfortunately I expect this to mean I'll miss special events. So it goes.

RE: Ahoy and whatnot - Skullcrusher - 06-22-2017

(06-22-2017, 01:52 AM)Thexare Wrote: On the other hand, I kinda want to learn to tank or heal (I'm almost always DPS, largely out of fear of screwing things up for the team), and that's not really compatible with the concept - wilderness life is not kind to heavy armor, and doesn't offer the kind of environment conducive to magic studies.