Hydaelyn Role-Players
Salutations and well met! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Salutations and well met! (/showthread.php?tid=19700)

Salutations and well met! - Crystal Chronicler - 06-09-2017

Hello everyone! I've been lurking about here for a couple days and finally decided to show myself. I'm a vet of FFXIV since 1.0, but I've only ever role played once and it was a random spur of the moment thing. I thought I would make a new character and give it a try for real, but it seems that Balmung is on lockdown indefinitely. All is not lost, though, as I enjoy writing stories as a hobby, so I thought it would be fun to write an ongoing story from the perspective of my character as I level her up.Big Grin

Please allow me to introduce her.
Name: Tsubaki Yatsurugi
Sex: Female
Race: Au Ra, Raen

Tsubaki is the youngest child of a middling, but well respected noble family. She has lived a life of comfort and privilege and is sheltered and a bit spoiled as a result. All this came crashing down when her family was assassinated and she was forced to leave everything behind and flee her home on a merchant's vessel bound for Eorzea. It was a long and arduous journey plagued with attacks by sahaguin, pirates, and slavers that forced the vessel to divert its journey to Ul'dah and land in Limsa Lominsa instead. It is here that her adventure begins!

It's not terribly original, I know, but what is these days?Tongue Anyway, I hope we can all get along and maybe one day, role playing with some of you.

RE: Salutations and well met! - Thunderbolt300 - 06-09-2017

Hey there and welcome aboard to the RPC! Thumbsup

You might give Mateus a shot since Balmung is a bust, though- there's a good community following growing up over there.