Hydaelyn Role-Players
Howdy - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Howdy (/showthread.php?tid=1965)

Pages: 1 2

Howdy - Caysen - 05-15-2013

Hey there. I'm fairly new to XIV, I played a little while it was up but my laptop can't really run it well and I was still waiting for a PS3 version. I've been keeping up with ARR updates, and now with the release getting closer I figured I should start reading up on lore and everything and getting a character set up so I can get into RP straight off the draw.

And these things:
--MMORPG background
Runescape. Yep. (I was 14.) Got me started on MMOs, played for several years.
After that I played Phantasy Star Online: Blue Burst, and later Phantasy Star Universe. Played PSU for several years.
I played FFXI on and off for a while too.
Started Guild Wars 2 at launch. After a while I got bored with it and stopped playing full time. Now I just get on every month for the new story updates.

--RP experience
I used to do forum RPs many years ago. I tried to get into in-game RP in GW2, but it seemed like RPers only ever sat it bars and talked. It was boring, so I never got that much into it. Beer is great and tavern RPs can be fun now and then, but I'm looking for something more interesting in RP.

--Character ideas/info
I'm debating between staying my usual Human route and keeping my Midlander, and switching it up a bit and going Seeker Mi'qote male. Maybe a half-breed? What's the RP community's stance on mixed race characters?

--What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? Light, medium, or heavy?
Light to medium mostly. I enjoy all parts of MMOs.

RE: Howdy - Xenedra - 05-15-2013