Hydaelyn Role-Players
In hot persuit of RP! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: In hot persuit of RP! (/showthread.php?tid=1964)

In hot persuit of RP! - Rhynka - 05-14-2013

--MMORPG background

Too many to list. I have been looking for an MMO to RP in since killing off my character in WoW. Since then I have been limited to chat room based MUDs. I have played FFXIV but never role-played in it since there were no Official RP servers.

--RP experience

Since I got into table top at a young age. I have learned every community and type of role play is different no matter where you go. I humbly consider myself a newbie here because I never role played in this game.

--Character ideas/info

I hope the game will be friendly when it comes to leveling alt characters, I want to play one of every race. One of the two level 50's I have will be a Sun Seeker Miqo'te, the other I am still brainstorming about, maybe Roegadyn. My husband will be playing her husband in-character. We plan for them to be from a small nomadic clan that roams the Sagolii Desert. There's not enough information on the main page to develop their history beyond this. I want to play an adventurous character, making them nomads would fit. I assume they will be very feral in nature as life in the desert can be a rough test of survival. Look forward to an update on this after the game is released, but for now please be patient we're trying to up-size our living arrangements this year and find time for fun!

--How did you learn about the coalition?