Hydaelyn Role-Players
Stormblood "Current Events" (spoilers) - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Character Workshop (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=34)
+--- Thread: Stormblood "Current Events" (spoilers) (/showthread.php?tid=19534)

Stormblood "Current Events" (spoilers) - Arashin Kujqai - 05-26-2017

So this is my first time experiencing a new expansion in FF14 as far as a game where I've actually been able to RP in. My question is sort've.. What do we "acknowledge" and "not acknowledge" as far as when SB gets here? I mean for example... I imagine for HW's area before we truly killed Nidhogg.... We were basically in a "current state of conflict with dragon kind" around Ishgard anyways. Then after the dragonsong war ended, well... yeah, the dragonsong war ended lol.

For SB I imagine it's something along the lines of "Ala Mhigo/Gyr Bania is at war with Garlemald" or something to that degree. I ask also because in HW, we had three new jobs introduced that kind've were just already in existance thank to them being in Ishgard specifically. So Machinist, Dark Knight, Astorlogan, if anyone RP'd any of these, they technically already were a thing for a bit it seemed like... Or were they just canon the moment Ishgard had gotten big on the whole fiasco with Midsgormr?