Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hello! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hello! (/showthread.php?tid=19513)

Hello! - Mana Obinata - 05-24-2017

Hi!

I am a new player returning to Final Fantasy 14 after I realized I had been paying my sub for nearly 2 years. After a few hours of playing, and an invite to a very helpful free company, I decided I wanted to give this game a real chance. I know Square Enix really likes to develop their game worlds so I figured I would stop being so shy and give RPing a chance as well.

MMORPG background: I don't have a large background in MMOs. I have tried a few Korean mmos but nothing that I played more than a month or two due to the pay to win system.

RP experience: I have none. I have always been curious, so I really want to give it a shot. I don't even know where to begin!

Character ideas/info: I currently have an ivory skinned Auri archer, with tan skin and ivory hair, named Mana Obinata on Mateus. I haven't developed a back story yet because I am clueless about this game's lore still. I am always open to changing my race if I can develop a better character for it, so that may change in the future.

How did I learn of this coalition: I used Google in attempt to find a central hub for FFXIV role players and this was the first result.

What kind of role-player do you aim to be: I am not even sure. I think it would be best if I started out light until I am comfortable playing in character and decide later.

I hope to meet some of you in game!

RE: Hello! - Kirakira - 05-24-2017