Hydaelyn Role-Players
[Discussion] Four brothers far too much? Keeper Lore Question. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Lore Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=49)
+--- Thread: [Discussion] Four brothers far too much? Keeper Lore Question. (/showthread.php?tid=19267)

Four brothers far too much? Keeper Lore Question. - StonerSunshine - 04-30-2017

So I'm a newbie when it comes to RP. Today I decided to use my Fantasia, then Transfer+namechange my old Keeper of the Moon from way back when I first played some years ago.

However in my attempt to find a pleasing name I ended up making him a bit of a special snowflake, be it that his name includes the 'ra suffix, making him the fifth son. When a guild member saw I had added this to my nickname in the discord channel, it prompted a discussion on how lore breaking it'd be to have 4 brothers even when it's explicitly stated that even the largest of Keeper clans rarely have more than two or three sons. We decided to drop it since I stated that I won't be doing much RP on that character to begin with or adding them to the FC but it still bothers me that my quest for aesthetics lead to me creating a RP faux-pas. So the questions I want to ask are;