Hydaelyn Role-Players
New to RP and looking to make a character - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Character Workshop (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=34)
+--- Thread: New to RP and looking to make a character (/showthread.php?tid=18987)

New to RP and looking to make a character - Hellmach - 03-29-2017

My personal story and character story are a little intertwined at this moment.  Real life I had an SO ditch me on a server we transferred to together just to go back to our old server with the new guy. I've been planning a photo shoot with an Alice in Wonderland theme and thought I  could have some fun with this stuff. I think RP, something I've never done before, would be the best way I can make the best of what was a sad moment in my life and FF14 experience. I've always been a fan of Italian mafia movies and thought I could do something of the sort with an Eorzean twist.  Starting from the bottom and moving back up like my experience in this new server is so far. I still have my eternity ring and thought it would be a great ring to use in my Godfather/Godmother themed role play.  My question is where can I start?  What glamour can I use? I was thinking fur coat with an old time hat,  pointed shoes and the ring to kiss. I am female in game so not all glamour would work out. Are the any linkshells in Sargatanas for this.  Thank you. 

RE: New to RP and looking to make a character - Gegenji - 03-29-2017