Hydaelyn Role-Players
[Balmung] Slayer & Sleuth looking for contacts, employers, and others! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Making Connections (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=35)
+--- Thread: [Balmung] Slayer & Sleuth looking for contacts, employers, and others! (/showthread.php?tid=18914)

Slayer & Sleuth looking for contacts, employers, and others! - Chylopan - 03-21-2017

Ilyes, a peculiar and very straight-forward swordsman, is currently in need of a handful of associates, employers, and (possibly) "agreeable acquaintances". A sell-sword by trade, Ilyes specializes in the displacement of troublesome creatures and beasts but has often agreed to take contracts of a more clandestine nature when times get tough. He is particularly skilled in several martial weapons, hand-to-hand combat, and is considered by many previous employers to be a remarkably gifted investigator. While near-unwavering apathy - or, at best, indifference - is a strong facet of his personality, it is not beyond Ilyes to make mutually beneficial connections with those that might aid him in his pursuits, such as:
  • Craftsmen & Merchants: Do you sell premium wares at premium prices? Ilyes is always in need of weaponry, armor, alchemical supplies, and much more! Some monsters require a trap and net.. others poison and an inconspicuous blade.
  • Information Brokers: Why settle for one set of eyes and ears? If your character or organization is up to date with all the gossip around town, Ilyes is always in the market to buy and sell.
  • Associates: Fancy yourself a fellow contractor? Though he's not the best at idle chit-chat, it's surprisingly easy for him to strike up a conversation when there's a mutual interest involved.