Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hauled into FFXVI kicking and screaming! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hauled into FFXVI kicking and screaming! (/showthread.php?tid=18869)

Hauled into FFXVI kicking and screaming! - SPNoelle - 03-16-2017

Hello everyone, I'm SPNoelle, player of Kathenna Casibree the midlander on Balmung. I'm new to the game, only played FFX for a short time. A friend decided I needed to try it out and, dang it, I am actually enjoying it. It's been a while since I've really delved into RP, and this game makes me want to in the worst way. I'm still looking for ways to punish him for being right.

I'm a steampunker, so the airships really get me! The outfits are kinda cool from a punker's PoV, as well. Plus, I'm excited and eager to get my hands on an apartment someday. No idea how to yet, but I'm learning the game bit by bit. If I can decorate it in copper and wood, I'm going to be gleeful as a kid. 

Anyway, I wanted to add my own greeting. I look forward to meeting folks in-game. Please don't mind my awkwardness, I'm slow to warm up.

RE: Hauled into FFXVI kicking and screaming! - Cursetin - 03-16-2017

I'm new to the forums, so my 'welcome' for here is a little meek but...for the game? I can shout a loud, happy 'Welcome!' 

I'm so glad you're enjoying it here. This game has an awful lot to offer! A lot of the outfits are rather steampunk in theme, and I'm sure you'll have a blast with that. I kind of think you'll enjoy the Machinist job, once you get to that part of the game!

If you need any help, please let me know! I'm Enkhtuya Kha on Balmung, but my main is on Leviathan. if I'm on, I'd be glad to help you out! Perhaps we can even RP a bit together, if we can catch each other online.