Hydaelyn Role-Players
RPer new to Balmung, looking to dive in! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: RPer new to Balmung, looking to dive in! (/showthread.php?tid=18805)

Pages: 1 2

RPer new to Balmung, looking to dive in! - Kiki Carson - 03-10-2017

Hiya! I finally got a character swapped over to Balmung and I'm excited to take a crack at RP here! I have plenty of experience, but don't really have anywhere to start at all. I figure I can list some stuff here and see if anyone can either point me in the right direction or hit me up with any ideas!

RP/Writing Experience:
I've been RPing in MMOs for the past 5 years, with little breaks in between. I've done work in SWTOR, Guild Wars 2, and LOTRO roleplay-wise, and was an active forum user/writer for the SWTOR RP forums. I started RPing in private groups outside of MMOs a few years ago and still do to this day, commonly playing as both a character and DM. In real life, I'm currently in three different D&D campaigns, one of which I am the DM. I also have taken writing commissions in the past, although that has been on hiatus for quite a while due to college work. 

RP Preferences:
My biggest draw to the RP format of storytelling is the organic process of creating character arcs. Many RP experiences become a character study once I'm more developed, as I invest more time and experience into the character I play. That being said, my favorite RPs are those with some sort of story, whether it be a slow-burn developing plotline or a one-off RP occurrence. Along with this, I'm a fan of simple, slice-of-life RPs and sillier situations for development and such! I'm very much flexible, and learn to mold my character around the scenario I'm presented.

RP Ideas: