Hydaelyn Role-Players
[Balmung] Looking to Dive into this wonderful game. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Making Connections (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=35)
+--- Thread: [Balmung] Looking to Dive into this wonderful game. (/showthread.php?tid=18664)

[Balmung] Looking to Dive into this wonderful game. - Phobias53 - 02-25-2017

Thanks to some awesome people who directed me to this sub-forum I have come to the right place to find a mentor/helper in my journey of Final Fantasy. I'm BRAND new to the game and have literally no idea what I'm doing but I do know the basics of MMO's since I'm moving over from WoW. I'm hoping to find a FC member or non FC character interested in taking an Apprentice/Stray in and helping me progress in the game ICly -and- OOCly.

A little bit about me, I'm 16 almost 17 and I'm a huge music nerd. I'm studying in High School but I'm taking college classes at the moment for Emergency Medical Science systems. My goal is to graduate and then go to University to get a nursing or continue with EMS. I love writing, and I love the final fantasy genre in general so I'm a bit angry at myself for being so late to this.

But, enough about me! Time for you to meet Perceval, or Percey as he lets close friends call him. Percey is a young and fresh Elezen sent from his Wildwood Elven community to the city of Ul'dah. Percey is only 17 years old but has been taught quite a bit from his mother who was widowed 6 years ago when Percey's father was killed in a raid on their community. Dominique taught her son her craft of medicine and healing Aether but while his training in the physical healing was impressive for one his age, the magical side was lacking quite heavily.