Hydaelyn Role-Players
Brand new FFXIV player - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Brand new FFXIV player (/showthread.php?tid=18421)

Brand new FFXIV player - Thraask - 01-31-2017

Hello everyone! Downloaded the game just a few days ago and, I'm eager to dive in. I've RP'd for about 4 years in SWTOR and dabbled a bit in GW2 and WoW and played quite a bit of Pathfinder and D&D before that, but I'm excited to be here now. I've heard that the RP community here is great, and I'm looking to confirm that myself ^_^.

Anyways, I'm brand new to FFXIV lore and Final Fantasy lore in general, except for having played FFX (Blitzballer for life!! Cool), so I imagine that my lore understanding and character ideas are probly a bit shaky. I've tried my hand at making a fancy wiki page as a base for my first character, and would love any feedback on it if anything looks wildly, or even a lil bit out of place. I'd like to make sure I get a good, solid start!

I'll probly be pouring over these forums the next few days creeping on Linkshells and Free Companies for potential connections to get involved. If anyone is interested in RP, just shoot me a line. I may not be amazing at fully grasping the expansive world of Hydaelyn 3 days in, but I'm a quick learner, so bear with me

RE: Brand new FFXIV player - IvikBlack - 01-31-2017

https://wiki.ffxiv-roleplayers.com/pages/Avelyn_Wrynn < a working link, I'll read and give you some feedback in a sec!

RE: Brand new FFXIV player - IvikBlack - 01-31-2017

Lots of details, nice! Seems like a kind-hearted character.

Welcome to the community!

RE: Brand new FFXIV player - Thraask - 01-31-2017

Thanks for the welcome. She's based off one of my favorite D&D characters.

RE: Brand new FFXIV player - Miriamele - 01-31-2017