Hydaelyn Role-Players
WoW Player Crashing the FF Universe - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: WoW Player Crashing the FF Universe (/showthread.php?tid=18391)

WoW Player Crashing the FF Universe - samdvds - 01-30-2017

Hello everyone o/. Just dropping by the welcome desk before I make my way to other threads (RP Connections, Wiki in progress). As the title states, I'm crossing the MMO line into FF from World of Warcraft. I've only been in FF for a couple months, so a lot of the game is very new to me, but I've been RPing for around 12 years. The past 5 years were devoted to WoW (Moon Guard), and the previous 7 were various chat sites/ SL, There.com, and Vampire the Masquerade (RP universe, not the game itself).

What I'm really looking for is consistent RP partners for in depth storylines that push characters to grow and develop. I bounced to a new universe to steer away from the "all RP is in Stormwind taverns" stigma, so /ideally/ I'm trying to avoid the Quicksand gauntlet I've observed during my short time in game. Any pointers in the right direction would be greatly appreciated. I have checked the event calendar, so that's on my to-do list.

The character I'm rolling is a Sun Seeker named Riley Na'jia. Free spirit with a bit of a rebellious streak who ditched the orthodox tribe life (and her given name in favor of one she changed voluntarily) to pursue a career as an aspiring artist. Painter turned tattoo artist to be exact. I have the backstory fleshed out, but will save that for the appropriate threads/ wiki when I get around to it.

I would love to meet any and everyone in game for some RP!

RE: WoW Player Crashing the FF Universe - Thunderbolt300 - 01-30-2017

Hey there, and welcome aboard to the RPC and to RP in FFXIV! Thumbsup