Hydaelyn Role-Players
Finally got into Balmung! \o/ - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Finally got into Balmung! \o/ (/showthread.php?tid=18272)

Finally got into Balmung! \o/ - Alpine - 01-19-2017

Yep! Wormed my way in during today's Aether explosion. Hi, all!
I'll admit, this is absolutely terrifying, but I'm excited and hoping to make some friends and have lots of fun! o7
... not looking forward to levelling an alt, but! Whatever. 

I have a few questions since I'm actually very new to MMO roleplay (but not forum/chat/etc). It's so overwhelming... not even sure if it's proper for me to jump into an RP FC. would anyone want someone fresh off the character creator? Maybe I should work on a profile on the wiki first? @o@ Woah.

Bur yeah! Aside from that, it's nice to meet everyone!

RE: Finally got into Balmung! \o/ - Kinono - 01-19-2017

Welcome to Balmung and MMO RP!

People would be more than willing to accept a newbie character. I would advise you to be persistent as your character establishes contacts/relationships. Getting started can sometimes be a challenge, especially if you're used to easier 1-on-1 formats.

You can work on a wiki if you already have a character idea on mind. Personally, I tend to start with a general concept and develop my character as I play them, but that's definitely a personal preference. I didn't have a wiki page until at least a year after starting to RP here.

If you have any questions or need some starting contacts, feel free to add me or poke me in game, as Kinono Kino!

RE: Finally got into Balmung! \o/ - Unnamed Mercenary - 01-19-2017

Welcome!