Hydaelyn Role-Players
Super important questions from a brand new FFXIV player! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Super important questions from a brand new FFXIV player! (/showthread.php?tid=16317)

Super important questions from a brand new FFXIV player! - Phonicrose - 06-03-2016

Hi everyone, I'm basically brand new to the entirety of Final Fantasy. My first experience with the characters came from the Kingdom Hearts Franchise. My second encounter, and first FF game was Dissidia & Dissidia 012 for the PSP,and they had amazing story lines! After that I played FFXI & the FFXIII Saga for a little while. XIII-2 was the only one I really played enough or was able to process properly one could say. So in general I don't know too much about FF characters or how they'd interact in the world. I absolutely love RPing in various MMOs, but I don't have the slightest clue about the species' back stories or anything. The in game summary is useful, but not really.

Also, I read a bit that Gilgamesh & Balmung where the only two RP servers really for NA. But they don't allow for new characters. Either way, I'd like to find a social server even if RP is practically unexistent, in order to help me understand things more in the universe of FF & the game particularly.

I also read about an $18 transfer process but the website says you can't transfer into a realm that doesn't allow for new character creation, so is it even still possible for one to transfer into the 2 big ones later on? If so, what all needs to be done to maximize the transfer & does the sever population cause lag on the PS4? (I have a USB keyboard for typing, so don't worry about that part, lol.)