Hydaelyn Role-Players
Need help with song macros! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Need help with song macros! (/showthread.php?tid=14999)

Need help with song macros! - Marcy - 01-21-2016

Hi friends!

So against my best intentions it looks like I am going to write a bard. I've been to a few events now, and I'd really love to figure out how to sync chat scroll to music -- I'm new to the game, and macros are a bit of a mystery. Those of you that play bards doing performances IC: do you use these? What are some of the challenges with trying to translate pre-written song to text? The few times that I've done it in other games I just copy-pasted lines, but I kind of want to attach those to movements/in game effects at some point as well.

And on that note, do any of you write your own things? Music or lyrics? It would be cool to see some kind of LS for performers, I think, share trade secrets, organize shows for other FCs, etc. I'm considering it, unless there is one already.

RE: Need help with song macros! - Telluride - 01-22-2016

G'day, G'day! Let me see if I can address some of these thoughts...

I've been to a few events now, and I'd really love to figure out how to sync chat scroll to music

I'd like to know how to do that myself, but it would be a macros thing, if you could...

-- I'm new to the game, and macros are a bit of a mystery. Those of you that play bards doing performances IC: do you use these?

Some of us do; I don't, myself, but it's more that I have seen enough problems with them that I prefer to handle and time my own lines. I'm sure those who do use them can give you tips.