Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hello~ - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hello~ (/showthread.php?tid=14620)

Hello~ - Miyakitt - 12-15-2015

I'm finally getting around to making a little intro thread ^^; Since I don't know where to start I guess this template is a nice little starter

MMORPG Background
My first MMO ever was Ragnarok Online. This was a very long time ago, and I was hooked. I remember I started playing it when they had just released jobs, and I stopped around the time they were coming out with the rebirth jobs. Then I moved onto WoW, I think I played that for maybe 3 years? I quit around Cataclysm and hopped around between Aion and Guild Wars 2. Then a friend told me about FFXIV, but because it was subscription-based I didn't have the budget to pay for that at the moment, and when I finally did they took down the servers (yes, this was back during 1.0) so I patiently waited for ARR to come around and here we are. Worth it.

RP Experience
I started quite a long time ago on forums (it was a Hogwarts RP) and I did that for quite a while until it died out, then I started Tumblr RPing. Been doing that on and off since

Character Info
Half the reason I didn't post right away was so that I could get some actual material on here. Yes, I went and did a thing. Diamanda is a fledgling adventurer and I plan on playing her as such until I develop her a bit more. I kind of want her to grow through interactions ^^ I do have some plot ideas though if anyone ever wants to hit me up!

How I learned about the coalition
Through Tumblr, actually. Some of the blogs I follow RP on Balmung and I was curious how these RPers even find each other and they gave me a link here.

What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be?