Hydaelyn Role-Players
New RP player - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Making Connections (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=35)
+--- Thread: New RP player (/showthread.php?tid=14480)

New RP player - Mystbourne - 12-03-2015

Hey everyone! My name is Myst and I am new to the RP world. I have played FFXIV off and on for the past 2 years or so and I am looking to try a new aspect of the game. can anyone recommend ways to get started? Should I start a new character or transfer my main to a new server? I am really excited to get started but don't have a clue where to begin! Any and all help will be greatly appreciated!

Myst

RE: New RP player - Swashbuckler - 12-03-2015

Hello and welcome to RPC!

The first question I'd like to pose is what would you like to accomplish as far as RP? There are many flavours of RP here and finding out what you'd like to do would be a great starting point.

Starting a new character is always fun but if you'd like a wider array of content as far as game goes (and as far as gear and glamours go), I'd recommend transferring your main. (Though this costs $18 to do.)

RE: New RP player - Mystbourne - 12-03-2015

(12-03-2015, 08:02 PM)Swashbuckler Wrote: Hello and welcome to RPC!

The first question I'd like to pose is what would you like to accomplish as far as RP? There are many flavours of RP here and finding out what you'd like to do would be a great starting point.

Starting a new character is always fun but if you'd like a wider array of content as far as game goes (and as far as gear and glamours go), I'd recommend transferring your main. (Though this costs $18 to do.)

Thank you so much for your reply!