Hydaelyn Role-Players
New to RP, constructing a rp (is this even the right word?) - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Character Workshop (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=34)
+--- Thread: New to RP, constructing a rp (is this even the right word?) (/showthread.php?tid=14219)

New to RP, constructing a rp (is this even the right word?) - Noir - 11-09-2015

I've always been more of an artist than a writer, but I am really interested in role playing and I hope being a newbie isn't a turn-off! I am interested in learning how to keep the ball rolling in roleplays,and developing a better knack for writing.
Being that I am a newbie, I'm not really in-tune with the etiquette of role play, so I want to double check with you guys to see if I am pulling up some red-flags. I'm kind of a shy person, so would it be okay for someone to keep FFXIV roleplay on a tumblr side-blog or on this website? Thank you very much!

Erm anyway, here is the little plot bunny I conjured up of her.

--
Stage name: Noir
Sun Seeker
Place of Residence: Ul'dah

Noir plays into the robin-hood trope and she's very suave (pseudo-suave?). The miqo'te is an entertainer for many upper-class monetarists and very skilled in song and story-crafting. Though she's equally skilled in pick-pocketing and believes in self-tipping. After she treats herself, she usually treats the slum-kids to good food as sort of a homage to her roots. She has never been much of a fighter, but does know some basic fighting ( from growing up on the streets). She is not a WoL roleplay character. 

Her goals: Not very developed. They would also play into a robin hood-esque trope with giving back; however she's very selfish.