Hydaelyn Role-Players
Do you RP your main class? - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Do you RP your main class? (/showthread.php?tid=13946)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

Do you RP your main class? - Valde - 10-20-2015

I've been struggling since I started playing FF14 to find a 'main' class I enjoy and can RP at the same time. While I'm not going down the winding discussion of jobs and soulstones in RP, I'm a player that likes to connect his PvE with his RP. I find that enjoying the aesthetics and feel of a class and tying that into my character helps me create a better connection for that character's story as I write for them.

Am I alone in this, or is anyone else out there as ardent about that connection as I am? It's so much that when I started playing the game and wrote Isaelt as a BLM ICly, I ended up tweaking that because I simply could not stand the BLM playstyle.

RE: Do you RP your main class? - Berrod Armstrong - 10-20-2015

I do! 

In fact, I chose my main class based on what I wanted to RP lol.

RE: Do you RP your main class? - Sylentmana - 10-20-2015

My character Cecilia is a mage, but I'm easily bored so I had her learn all magic classes. Because of this, I don't RP her as any one class though she focuses mostly on the Arcanist class.

RE: Do you RP your main class? - Unnamed Mercenary - 10-20-2015

I......sometimes do!

But I don't really have a main class. I cycle between ACN and MRD for most stuff (and my glamour gearsets prove it!)

Do I RP as my main-ish classes? Sometimes. An educated mercenary could very possibly know how to throw in some arcanima and wield an axe. Nothing too strange about that. I've RPed out scenes where Franz has studied stuff in a library and others where he's swung his axe around.