Hydaelyn Role-Players
My First Character (A Work in Progress) - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Character Workshop (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=34)
+--- Thread: My First Character (A Work in Progress) (/showthread.php?tid=13366)

Pages: 1 2

My First Character (A Work in Progress) - robblebobble - 09-11-2015

Hello everyone. I am very new to the forum and I'm looking forward to getting to know everyone! I am currently working on my first character and I was hoping to get a little feedback before I go too far. I am still learning the lore, so I will slowly add more detail to my character's background as I go. Please let me know if you have any suggestions or if what I'm doing is completely wrong. Thank you in advance!

Name: Rinh'li Lyehga
Clan: Keepers of the Moon

Rinh Lyehga lost her first two sons shortly after they were born due to a rare illness. Rinh’li, however, showed no signs of illness when born. When Rinh’li was very young, his father was killed in the Garlean Invasion. Rinh'li and his mother spent many years wandering from city to city as Rinh became progressively more ill. Rinh’li picked up odd jobs to help provide for his ailing mother, but eventually took to pick pocketing to survive.

Rinh'li was caught trying to pick pocket a Hyur sky pirate named Cidolfus Bunansa. Impressed by Rinh'li's pick pocketing skills, Cid allowed Rinh’li to go free and followed the boy back to his home where he found him caring for his mother, whose condition was progressively getting worse. Cid introduced himself to Rinh as Rinh'li's boss and took Rihn'li on as his apprentice, teaching him the skills he had picked up during his years as a sky pirate.