Hydaelyn Role-Players
Transferring to Balmung, thought I'd say hi. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Transferring to Balmung, thought I'd say hi. (/showthread.php?tid=13209)

Transferring to Balmung, thought I'd say hi. - Laike - 08-30-2015

Hey. You can call me Laike. I'm a Veteran rper, and honestly for the most part avoided MMO RP because it didn't seem deep enough. But then I decided to pull my head out of my ass and give it a try, because elitism doesn't getcha anywhere ya know?!

--MMORPG background
EQ, Wow, others. Honestly MMOs are hit or miss with me. The grind can get to me.

--RP experience
Vast. LARPing, Mushes, Forums, Table Top. You name it. Absolutely love to rp.

--Character ideas/info
Laike will be my first character. Oldest son of a deceased Farmer. Raised mostly by his mother. Ran from his community after murdering a merchant's son who tried to molest his sister. No justice for the poor and all that. Washed up in Limsa Lominsa, currently trying some way to clear his name while dealing with his anger at the 'unfair' world. Still has flashes of the innocent farm boy he used to be.

--How did you learn about the coalition?
Google I think?

--What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? Light, medium, or heavy?
Heavy, but not adverse to going ooc if friends want to just get stuff done.

--Anything from real life you'€™re comfortable with sharing? (Work, school, hobbies, etc)
Aside from RPing, I'm a pretty well known costumer. Build armor sets, outfits, props. Kind of a neat past time really. Sadly, that mostly pays for itself so to survive I'm also a programmer.

Side note -