Hydaelyn Role-Players
[Balmung] Feeling Like I don't Belong. Please help? - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Making Connections (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=35)
+--- Thread: [Balmung] Feeling Like I don't Belong. Please help? (/showthread.php?tid=13140)

Feeling Like I don't Belong. Please help? - Pioneer - 08-25-2015

So this is my first time in a long time I've started to look outside my FC for RP.  I've been in the game since launch and RPing about FFXIV since well before via skype.  I've been with a good crew of people since then in a wonderful fc, but the past few months RP wise I've felt more or less like I just don't belong.

Before 3.0 came out everyone sort of paired off with ideas of who they were going to be with new characters and had great plans between each other.  I'm more of a natural flow with the RP sort of person so didn't do that.  Though now I find that any RP that happens is basically only about or seems to involve those that paired off and set something up in advance.  It's gotten extra bad lately with most of the RP being done in private areas.

Don't mistake me, I still love my FC and the people.  We're super active and the events are fun.  My character is the boss and from that perspective I get plenty of RP.  The reporting to the boss, or getting permission or being scolded by the boss kind of RP is about..half of my character but there's not a lot of exploration or growth in that.

I've come to realize that in order to feel satisfied with my character and the RP I need to branch out and away from my FC to find more personal connections that I just can't seem to do from within.  With that being said...any suggestions?