Hydaelyn Role-Players
Minako's Journal - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Role-Play (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+--- Forum: Town Square (IC) (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=21)
+--- Thread: Minako's Journal (/showthread.php?tid=12909)

Minako's Journal - Minako Obinata - 08-08-2015

((I've been keeping a journal for Mina, and I decided to start posting them here as well.))

Today I joined the leatherworkers guild in Gridania and as I make my first entry tonight, I am questioning whether or not that was a good idea. What a sombering way to begin my journal writing! 

The guild master of Atelier Fen-Yll, is without a doubt, one of the hardest people to impress. Actually, I don't even think it's possible to impress this woman. I know I'm only a novice, but I fulfilled the order that was asked of me. This woman see's things that noone else can. The attention to detail that she see's is amazing & very scary at the same time. Oh gods–I don't want to go back for my next assignment. Oh yeah! I've noticed that a lot of Eorzeans say this phrase, especially when they are expressing emotions of frustration or panic. It does sound catchy, and I want to fit in.. so I'll use it too! But I digress. 

I know it's very ill-mannered to slander one who is of higher status… but I did craft those pants just as she asked, yet there was not one positive thing she could say about them.

Perhaps I need a new line of work. It's tempting to quit, I'll be honest. But.. that isn't really the Obinata way.. so I suppose I will keep trying.

I do hope I'm in a better mood at least for my second entry.