Hydaelyn Role-Players
character check, please! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Character Workshop (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=34)
+--- Thread: character check, please! (/showthread.php?tid=12877)

character check, please! - aure - 08-06-2015

Hi there. I've created a new character, with a bit of a twist. Twist being done quite a bit before, and that's magitek augmentation. Sarnai possesses a magitek spinal column and arm, to account for limbs lost and bones broken in previous battles. A taste of him, plus some concept drawings are below. It's my first time roleplaying someone with Garlean affiliation, much less an out-and-out villain, so please let me know what you think.

Backstory -

Dotharl fight. Dotharl war. Dotharl… are not a nice tribe. At all. In the midst of curbstomping a rival tribe, Sarnai, a young warrior of twenty years, was injured. Horribly. Bruised, bloody, beaten, missing an arm and with a broken back, Sarnai prepared to die within the battlefield - his tribe having moved on their merry way, to kill and pillage so many more tribes with no thought to their own dead or dying.

A passing Garlean patrol stumbled upon the battlefield, en route to Doma, hopelessly lost within the mountainous region. An opportunistic primus pilus decided to do the best with what opportunity had presented, and decided to take the injured au ra with them - after having a field medic cauterize his wounds. As time went on, Sarnai’s information, directions, and advice served the patrol well. When they reached the rest of their legion and prepared to take Doma, Sarnai once again prepared for death. He’d outlived his use, after all. He, above most people, was under no illusions of the fact life was short. He’d survived twenty years. In Dotharl terms, that wasn’t a bad stretch.