Hydaelyn Role-Players
The Killer Is Me [Story - OOC welcome] - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Role-Play (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+--- Forum: Town Square (IC) (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=21)
+--- Thread: The Killer Is Me [Story - OOC welcome] (/showthread.php?tid=12671)

The Killer Is Me [Story - OOC welcome] - Tinrinny - 07-22-2015

((Just to note this is my first attempt at RP in years, please leave constructive criticism and notes where I can improve))

I used to be a good girl.  Oh yes, a bright eyed adventurer looking to make a buck and change the world through altruistic advances in society.  Right a wrong here.  Save a man there (and possibly get married!) You know, your typical Eorzeon poster adventurer.

'Be a hero!' they said.  'Become rich and famous!' they said.  But all it amounted to was a bunch of loss of partners and death among those who would do good.  It wore down my soul.  Too many times did I see evil win.  Too many times did I watch as innocents I was supposed to save get the business end of a sword through their stomach.  So much death.  Too much.

But that all changed when I arrived at Ishgard.  Sure their people were a bit backwards and they worshiped a single man in a white coat who seemed to be leading them to oblivion, but hey, they knew how to kill.  Not only did they have neat contraptions to execute their foes, but they could tell the future!  Sure mostly about dragons, but not all had such pre-conceived notions about the stars and what they held in store for us here on our world.