Hydaelyn Role-Players
Nice to meet everyone! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Nice to meet everyone! (/showthread.php?tid=11937)

Pages: 1 2

Nice to meet everyone! - rikiyuu - 06-06-2015

Hello. I've been playing FF14 for almost 2 months, and lately all I've done is just level and level and grind story quests...not really settling down to have fun and to relax. Whenever I do it just seems like I'm still not having fun. So I thought, "maybe there are people here who rp..." and so here we are.

My name is Nile, and I hope that by joining an RP linkshell/server, I can enjoy the game a lot more and have so much more fun! I'm currently in the coeurl server (i chose it randomly...) I'm gonna try and squeeze into Balmung or something ;w;

I'll be using the template to introduce myself further.

--MMORPG background

> the first mmo I've ever "devoted" myself to was Trickster Online. Sadly the game shut down and I've since joined a private server, but have found myself not enjoying it too well. Then I came to FF14, and here we are! I'm quite a "casual" player because I go to school and work, and I really prefer to take the game at my own pace. Any kind of "rushing" or "negativity" towards how I play really gets me frazzled and kinda upset @_@

--RP experience

> this is where it might get sad...my last long term rp partner and I had a falling out, and ended on a bad note which resulted in us not being friends. As a result I've been too afraid to RP, cause I didn't want things to end so...badly @_@ But I love RPing with all my heart, and honestly, I miss it and don't want a bad experience to traumatize my love for it.