Hydaelyn Role-Players
Returning FFXIV player, longtime role-player, Balmung server. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Returning FFXIV player, longtime role-player, Balmung server. (/showthread.php?tid=11906)

Returning FFXIV player, longtime role-player, Balmung server. - MidnightAge - 06-04-2015

Greetings, all!

I play the lalafell summoner and eldritch scientist Totoki Estoria on the Balmung server. I left the game a while ago for various reasons, but have returned and am looking forward to immersing myself in an active role-play environment.

I've been playing paper/dice role-playing games for a little over 25 years, starting with Advanced Dungeons and Dragons 2nd edition. Over the years I've played every version of Dungeons and Dragons, both past and present, quite extensively (I'm very, very fond of the Next/5th of late), as well as literally dozens of other systems in a broad variety of settings.

I began RPing online in the days of the dial-in BBS, both structured and free-form. From there, I graduated to MUDs, MUSHes, MOOs, and the like, then to webchats like WBS and its kin, then to IRC where I spent most of my online RP career (something in the neighborhood of 15 years) playing on the DalNet, StarChat, and Sorcery networks. I started RPing in MMOs back in Ultima Online, and carried it through in every MMO I have played since. And I've played a lot of them, but most notably UO, EQ, FFXI, WoW, EVE, STO, RIFT, Wildstar, and FFXIV. I have described myself more than once as a lifelong devotee to the artform of collaborative storytelling. I'm represented by one of the letters in the LGBTQA+ alphabet soup.